KAB Non-Metro Station of the Year

SHPTV Staff Members

Larry Calvery, General Manager & CEO, Corporate Support Representative
Earl Brown, IT Engineer
Terry Cutler, Director of Engineering
Kelli King, Director of Finance and Administration
Tricia Flax, Accounting Assistant

Michael Quade - Director of Broadcasting
Les Kinderknecht, Senior Producer/Director
Amanda Smith, Marketing Director
Shelley Oden, Membership Assistant
Brian Pertl, Assistant Chief Engineer
Doug Renard, Director of Membership Engagement

Malinda Walker, Director of Membership
Wayne Roberts, Corporate Support Representative
Matt Campbell, Production
Nichole Howard, Director of Traffic
Brenda Linenberger, Programming


All Staff Members can be reached by calling 785-483-6990 or by clicking on their name to send them an email.

Board Members

The corporation is governed by a board of directors who represent the coverage area. The corporation employs a general manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the station. The general manager is a non-voting member of the corporation and sits in an ex-officio capacity on all standing and ad hoc committees. The current Smoky Hills Public Television Board Members are listed below.

Dr. Candace Mehaffey-Kultgen, Hays (Acting Chair)

Peggy Anschutz, Victora (Secretary)
Mary Anderson, Osborne (Treasurer)
Randall Weller, Hill City (Chair Emeritus)
Amy Hernandez, Salina
Cynthia Elliott, Hays
MaryAnn Tanking, Salina
Joe Robben, Victoria
Kathy Sexson, Garden City
Deena Ruggels, Russell

Community Advisory Board

The corporation is advised by a community-based advisory board that meets every other month to review programming policy and major decisions of the board of directors. The current Community Advisory Board members are listed below.

Mary Pat Waymaster (Chair)
Pat Harberer, Russell
Gladys Baird, Bunker Hill
Lana Green, Bunker Hill
Francis Mahoney, Stockton
Pat Peck, Bunker Hill
Elzina Scott, Russell
Edie Siemers, Rusell
Diane Waymaster, Bunker Hill
Meg Zweifel, Waldo

Speaking Events

If you would like a representative from Smoky Hills to speak at your events or civic club meeting, contact Amanda Smith at 800-337-4788 Ext 138 or at asmith@shptv.org.

Smoky Hills Public Television Corporation is incorporated as a community licensed public television station. It is classified by the Internal Revenue Service as a tax exempt, 501(c)(3), not-for-profit corporation.

donate-now.jpg Watch Live Programs passportClearWhite.jpg Become A Sponsor

What's On

Search TV Schedule
Find your favorite episodes, programs or movies Back to the TV Schedule Grid
CURRENT PROVIDER: | Change Provider Print TV Schedule
Job posting

Program Grid

Program Grid.jpg

Find the Perfect Gift

Shop PBS PBS Kids Store Giving Assistant Shop Amazon Amazon Smile Get your favorite sports DVDs

Connect With Us